Presentation Night - Season 2008-2009

On the 8 May 2009 the football club held its annual Presentation Night in the social club, the winners of the various awards were as follows: -

Supporters Club Player of the Year - Richard Pell*

Supporters Club Committee Member Deborah Wall with Andrew Leeson Player of the Year - Chris McCabe

Chris McCabe with Dave Charlton Yound Player of the Year - Shaun Reay

Shaun Reay with Andy Westgarth

Port of Blyth Player of the Year - Gareth Williams

Colin Bassam with Gareth Williams

Blyth Spartans Golden Boot - Robert Dale

Robert Dale with Kevin Scott

Drager Player of the Year - Richard Pell*

Graham Fenton with Colin Baxter

Players Player of the Year - Richard Pell*

Kenny Boyle with Graham Fenton

Tommy Hedley Award - Mark Bell (for ‘that’ save)

Mark Bell with Tony Platten

* unfortunately due to a pre-booked holiday Richard Pell was unable to attend, so his awards were collected by his teammates